X-Men: Apocalypse Review

This latest X-Men movie wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. It was another 20th Century Fox film where the actors were great, but the story just fell flat. I felt like they were pandering to the audience with their some of their choices. There were scenes that didn’t need to be the movie and I wanted way more Quicksilver than I got.

Definitely not a movie for the younger kids. If they’ve seen Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom, they may be able to handle some of the more gruesome death scenes in the movie. I would follow the PG-13 guideline with this one.

I will say that fans of this 20th Century Fox franchise will like this movie, but it’s defientely one that not everyone will enjoy. If you like the previous X-Men movies go see this, if not wait for Redbox. Also feel free to skip the 3D, I don’t think it added anything to the feel of the movie.

3 thoughts on “X-Men: Apocalypse Review

Leave a Reply

